Information

About

MYANMAR UNION MISSION

Territory and Statistics

Seventh-day Adventist work in Myanmar began with two literature ministry personnel in 1902. Myanmar Union Mission was organized in 1919 and reorganized in 1938. The territory of Myanmar Union Mission constitutes the Myanmar Union, a part of the Southern Asia-Pacific Division, and is divided into five missions: Ayeyarwady, Central Myanmar, South East, Upper Myanmar, and Yangon Attached District.

Statistics for Union (2017) — churches, 233; membership, 30,920; ordained ministers, 13; college, 1; secondary schools, 9; publishing house, 1.

Statistics for Missions - Upper Myanmar Mission: The Upper Myanmar Mission was established in 1919. The Headquarters is in Pyinoolwin, Mandalay Region; churches, 76; members, 8,544; ordained ministers, 21; Secondary school, 5. Central Myanmar Mission: The Central Myanmar Mission was organized in 1967. The Headquarters is in Taungoo, Bagu Region; churches, 30; members, 4,490; ordained ministers, 13; secondary school, 1. Ayeyarwaddy Mission: The Ayeyarwaddy Mission was organized in 1919; and reorganized in 1938. The Headquarters is in Pathein, Ayeyarwaddy Region; churches, 62; members, 7,542; ordained ministers, 15; secondary school, 1. South East Mission: The South East Mission was organized in 1919, and reorganized in 1938. The headquarters is in Mawlamyaing, Mon State; churches, 27; members, 4,921; ordained ministers, 16; secondary school, 1. Yangon Attached District: The Yangon Attached District was established in 1977. The headquarters is in Dagon, Yangon Region; churches, 38; members, 5,423; ordained ministers, 12.2

Ayeyarwady Mission

Central Myanmar Mission

South East Mission

Upper Myanmar Mission

Yangon Adventist Mission

MYUM Office Staff

Sabbath School Lessons

SSL Outline & Powerpoint

S0P